Disabling Unity Project Setting - Editor - Enter Play Mode Options - Reload Domain creates errors when rooms list is large, in that you often can no longer find a room that is created in the room list. If this setting is enabled, I have not had this issue.
Personally, disabling Reload Domain saves about 10-15s on every play, which is significant in rapid iterations
Yes, that’s correct, default UI. It only shows previously created rooms and I’m assuming there are just too many rooms in the list, so it doesn’t show the new room.
Because disabling Reload Domain doesn’t refresh static instances, I am making a broad assumption that the rooms list in some way is tied to a static variable and new rooms created like this are just added to the end and never get seen whereas if this variable gets refreshed, it changes the order the rooms are displayed and allows the new room to be seen. (purely educated guess here)
Also, on that note, I’m also not sure why rooms that no longer have activity / connections show in the rooms list locally for so long, which probably is a suggestion in itself, but is definitely related to this. It seems like they stick around for 15minutes or more (I haven’t timed), but it is long enough that I can easily have up to 10 rooms in there, 9 of them empty.